Ubuntu 10.10 Install

So this isn’t really a review. I’ve always felt a project the size of an operating system can’t be “reviewed”as a whole. But only piece by piece. BUT…

One thing before I get back to my beer. I recently upgraded my machines from 10.04 to 10.10. Other problems I have aside, I love the installer! It installs WHILE you answer questions. I mean I was impressed with Windows 7’s install speed, rightfully so. But this was so slick! Questions answered, wait 5 minutes, done!

Not sure what project developed that installer, but they are my new heroes. I can’t help but feel my pride in my Zero touch installs of Vista/7 slowly dying 🙂

Leave a Reply

